Quick Answer: When A Link Is Copied Where Does It Go?

Answer: A: It is copied to the clipboard waiting to be pasted, but the clipboard is invisible on the iPad.

But just like on a computer, if you copy something else before the last image, or text has been pasted, the older image or copy is replaced on the clipboard by what you just copied..

How do I access my clipboard history?

With the clipboard on, any time you copy something to the clipboard and then tap the clipboard on the Google Android keyboard again, you’ll see a history of all recent items you’ve added. To delete any of these items from the clipboard, first tap the edit icon.

The URL (address) of the web page can be selected, highlighted, and copied to your clipboard from your address bar. After you copy it, you can paste it into another program or document (an e-mail, for example). For additional methods of copying or sharing a URL, continue reading.

There is no way to see your copied links. All you are doing when you preform a copy is it just stores the copy onto physical memory. Once you make a new copy the previous copy is deleted from memory, this continues for each new copy you make.

When the search bar gets opened, long click on search bar text area and you will find an option called “clipboard”. Here you can find all the links, texts, phrases that you copied.

when you choose the option “copy to clipboard” from the share options, it copies the link of the resource you are trying to share. For example, if you have a look at the google drive app. Now open a file, there you will see an option for sharing.