Does Deleting A Message On Discord Delete It For The Other Person?

How do you tell if a discord account is deleted?

Active Users should look something like this: When an account is deleted, the name of the account changes to something along the lines of “DeletedUser#####.” The numbers that appear after the “DeletedUser” may be all zeros or a bunch of randomly generated numbers..

Do discord accounts expire?

No, Discord does not delete inactive accounts, nor does it mark them in any way. … But otherwise discord won’t delete the account on you unless you break the Terms of Service or request it yourself.

Can you get unbanned from discord?

You can unban a banned user on Discord only if you’re the administrator of the Discord server. Note: If you’re not a service administrator, you will have to request the server’s administrator to unban a specific account for you.

Does blocking someone on discord delete DMS?

No, blocking someone on discord doesn’t delete DM’s. When you block someone on Discord, they won’t be able to send you private messages, and will servers you share will hide their messages.

Does deleting a message on discord delete it for everyone?

If you delete the message, it deletes for everyone who received it, not just you. How do I delete the messages that other people have sent to me? You don’t. The person who sent you the messages has to delete it.

Does discord notify if you delete a message?

Regular server members won’t be notified when you delete messages on your Discord server, unless you have a bot that specifically facilitates that. They might take notice if they are on the message at the time you’re deleting it, or attempt to search for it at a later moment.

Will deleting discord delete messages?

When you delete your account, ALL your sent messages in ALL servers should be deleted. – Discord.

How long does it take discord to delete an account?

14-30 daysHello! Unfortunately a deletion takes 14-30 days to fully complete.

Can you permanently delete discord chat history?

Before Discord, we never knew what it was like to have a messaging service permanently store our conversation history in the cloud. … Discord also offers no way for users to mass delete their DM history on Discord.

Can the other person see deleted messages on discord?

The short answer is no you cannot view your deleted Discord messages. Once they have been deleted, they are gone forever. It is the same for text chat and for Direct Messages and has been confirmed numerous times by Discord themselves. If you delete your own chat messages they are gone from the server for good.

How do you Unsend a message in discord?

Open your Discord account and hover over the message to click on the three dots that appear in the upper-right corner. 2. Select “Delete Message.”

How far back does discord save messages?

180 daysThis data is deleted after 180 days.

What happens when a discord account is deleted?

When you delete your account, Discord anonymizes messages from you by renaming them with “Deleted User.” The messages you’ve sent remain, preserving the flow of both group conversations and direct private messages.

Is it possible to delete discord account?

You can delete your Discord account by going to the “My Account” page in your settings. Note that if you delete your Discord account, you’ll never be able to get it back — all your data will be permanently erased. … If you own a server, you’ll need to transfer ownership of it before you delete your Discord account.